Sewing Blogger of 2011 awards

Share this:


Sewing Blogger of the year 2011

We have teamed up with online fabric store Backstitch to bring some recognition to all those hardworking sewing bloggers out there.  We would like you to vote for your favourite sewing blog of 2011, and we will reward the winner with £50 credit for Backstitch so they can stock up on lovely fabrics.

There will also be 2 runners up prizes plus one voter will be picked at random to win a prize too.

How to vote

You can send your nomination using this entry form or you can put your nomination on The Sewing Directory Blog or the Backstitch blog in the comments below our posts about the awards.  Please do let us know why you love your chosen blog.  We know you may have many sewing blogs that you love but I’m afraid we have to limit to 1 nomination per person.  You have until midnight 31st January 2012 to get your vote in.  

Bloggers please do feel free to post about these awards on your blog to encourage your followers to vote for you.  You can grab the Sewing blogger awards button using the code below to send your follows through to use to vote.



1st - £50 voucher for Backstitch

2nd & 3rd – Prize bundle which includes a fabric sample pack from Makower, a sewing book & handmade ceramic buttons.

Voter prize - £15 voucher for Backstitch

Terms & Conditions

One vote per person, multiple votes will result in all of that person’s votes being removed.  All nominations must be received by midnight GMT on Tuesday 31st January 2012; winners will be announced on the 1st of February 2012.  There is no geographical limit, you can enter from anywhere in the world, and vote for a blogger based anywhere in the world too.  Postage costs for your order on Backstitch will be taken out of your voucher credit.   The nominated blog doesn’t have to purely focus on sewing so long as at least 25% of the posts relate to sewing.  In the event of a tie break we will use a random number generator to pick the winner.  A voter will be selected at random to win the voter prize.


Back to News list